Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading

Download the new Axis 360 app today



 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 

July Events At A Glance...

Friday, July 29, 2:00pm
Friday Afternoon at the Movies: Race

Friday, July 29, 10:00am
Pop Up Story Time

Saturday, July 30, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams

August Events...

Tuesday, August 2, 3:00pm
Angels Among Us

Wednesday, August 3, 10:00am & 2:00pm
Michiana Clowns

Thursdays, August 4 & 18, 6:00pm
South Shore Scribes Writing Group

Friday, August 5, 6:30pm
Second Annual MC Video Fest

Saturday, August 6, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Monday, August 8, 10:00am
MCPL STEAM Ahead Kids: Collage Art!

Tuesday, August 9, 10:00am
Back to School Book Bags!

Tuesday, August 9, 12:30pm
Red Cross Bloodmobile

Thursday, August 11, 6:00pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Friday, August 12, 10:00am
The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

Friday, August 12, 2:30pm
Marble Roller Coasters

Monday, August 15, 10:00am
Monday Musical: Mary Poppins

Monday, August 15, 2:30pm
Explore Ozobots!

Friday, August 19, 8:00pm
Movies in Washington Park: Hotel Transylvania 2

Friday, August 19, 2:00pm
Bookmarks: Act One by Moss Hart

Saturday, August 20, 3:00pm
Shifting Sands Documentary

Saturday, August 20, 12:00pm
M. C. Chamber Music Festival KinderKoncert

Wednesday, August 24, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Friday, August 26, 2:00pm
Friday Afternoon at the Movies: The Finest Hours

Tuesday, August 30, 1:00pm and 5:00pm
INPRS Retirement Benefit Workshop

Michigan City Video Fest
Friday, August 5, 6:30pm


Michigan City Video Fest -- 2nd annual
Learn more...




Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram