Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading
Download the new Axis 360 app today


 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 
No library card? Apply now for an eCard!

February Events At A Glance...

Sunday, February 26, 2:00 pm
Metropolis with Original Score by Dan Schaaf

Monday, February 27, 4:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Ozobots

Monday, February 27, 6:30 pm
Great Decisions

Tuesday, February 28, 1:00 pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

March Events...

Wednesdays, March 1, 8, 15, 22 & 29, 10:00 am
Wednesday Morning Story Time

Thursday, March 2, 3:30 pm
Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Saturday, March 4, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Tuesdays, March 7, 14, 21, & 28, 1:00 pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesday, March 7, 5:00 pm
Tax Planning

Thursday, March 9, 6:00 pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Thursday, March 9, 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
Register Now! Discover Your Irish Roots

Thursday, March 9, 3:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Art à la Carte

Sunday, March 12, 2:00 pm
Mo'Beat Blues

Mondays, March 13 & 27, 6:30 pm
Great Decisions

Wednesday, March 15, 2:00 pm
Tax Planning

Friday, March 17, 2:00 pm
Bookmarks: The Underground Railroad

Saturday, March 18, 2:00 pm
The Magic of Kalita

Sunday, March 19, 2:00 pm
Films on DVD Series: Arrival

Wednesday, March 22, 2:30 pm
Library Board Meeting

Sunday, March 26, 2:00 pm
Author William Hazelgrove: Madam President

Monday, March 27, 4:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Ozobots

Wednesday, March 29, 3:00 pm
Angels Among Us


Register Now: Discover Your
Irish & Scots-Irish Ancestors

Ulster logo word cloud - USA Irish genealogy
Free!
Thursday, March 9
9:30 am - 4:00 pm



Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram