Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading
Download the new Axis 360 app today


 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 
No library card? Apply now for an eCard!

March Events At A Glance...

Monday, March 27, 4:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Ozobots

Monday, March 27, 6:30 pm
Great Decisions

Tuesday, March 28, 1:00 pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesday, March 29, 3:00 pm
Angels Among Us

Wednesday, March 29, 10:00 am
Wednesday Morning Story Time

April Events...

Saturday, April 1, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Sunday, April 2, 1:30pm
Jewish Film Festival

Monday, April 3, 10:00am
Sand Art Sculpture

Tuesday, April 4, 10:00am
ImprovPlayhouse Presents: Hansel and Gretel

Wednesday, April 5, 10:00am
Hedgehog Hannah

Thursday, April 6, 10:00am
Words with Wings Art Project

Friday, April 7, 10:00am
Spring Break Movie: Moana

Saturday, April 8, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Sunday, April 9, 2:00pm
Ah Tu in Concert

Mondays, April 10 & 24, 6:30 pm
Great Decisions

Tuesdays, April 11, 18, & 25, 1:00 pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesdays, April 12, 19 & 26, 10:00 am
Wednesday Morning Story Time

Thursday, April 13, 3:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Art à la Carte

Thursday, April 13, 6:00 pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Wednesday, April 19, 3:30 pm
Creativity and Innovation Week: MCAS Robotics Team

Friday, April 21, 2:00 pm
Bookmarks: The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

Saturday, April 22, 9:30am
Friends of the Library Annual Collector's Corner Breakfast

Sunday, April 23, 2:00 pm
Films on DVD Series: Loving

Tuesday, April 25, 4:30 pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Ozobots

Wednesday, April 26, 2:30pm
Library Board Meeting

Sunday, April 30, 2:00pm
Novel Conversations with Edward Kelsey Moore



Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram