Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

               
      Hours
   



 

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.


Sunday 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Closed on Sunday between Memorial Day and Labor Day.

2017 Library Holiday Closings

The library will be closed for the following holidays:

Sunday, January 1, 2017
New Year’s Day

Sunday, April 16, 2017
Easter

Monday, May 29, 2017
Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Day

Friday, December 22, 2017
Close at Noon

Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day

Sunday, December 31, 2017
New Year’s Eve