[image] Go to Home page

Michigan City Public Library
Michigan City, Indiana
Reference
Online Databases

[image] Michigan City Public Library logo
[image] Ancestry: Library Edition Contains U.S. Federal census images & indexes, Military, Immigration & Vital Records Available only at 
Michigan City Public Library
Provides assistance for do-it-yourselfers to tackle both simple & complex auto repair jobs. Available at the Library & 
from home with a Michigan
City Library Card Number
[image] Facts on File
World News Digest
Contains links to international newspapers; news from 1940-present; country profiles; historic documents, charts and maps Available only at 
Michigan City Public Library
[image] HeritageQuest Online Contains U.S. Federal census images & indexes, family records and local histories. Available at the Library & 
from home with a Michigan
City Library Card Number
Indiana's Virtual Library offers access to magazine & newspaper articles, many available in full-text.  Web links are available, as are LitFinder and the Biography Resource Center. Available through any Internet connection within the state of Indiana
[text] La Porte Herald Argus LaPorte County daily newspaper. Available only at 
Michigan City Public Library
[image] Learning Express Library Contains test preparation assistance, reading & skills improvement, as well as sample exams in many areas, including GED, military, college entrance, law enforcement and nursing. Available at the Library &
from home with a Michigan
City Library Card Number
[image] The News Dispatch Michigan City daily newspaper. Available only at 
Michigan City Public Library
[image] SIRS logoSIRS Researcher
Contains full-text articles on a variety of topics; pros & cons on leading issues; maps; news of the day & spotlights on popular issues & topics Available only at 
Michigan City Public Library

[image] Thomson Gale logoLegalForms

Provides a variety of printable forms in many areas, including real estate, bankruptcy, landlord-tenant, and wills.  There is also a directory of lawyers Available at the Library & 
from home with a Michigan
City Library Card Number


To access these databases from home:

E-mail the Reference Department
reference@mclib.org
Include your Name and Michigan City Library Card Number

We will e-mail you the login information

[image] Link to Home Page[image] Link to Services Page[image] Link to Departments Page[image] Link to Events Page[image] Linkto Search the Internet Page[image] Link to Site Search Page[image] Go to top of page