Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

Download the new Axis 360 app today


Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
No library card? Apply now for an eCard!

October Events At A Glance...

Saturday, October 22, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Saturday, October 22, 7:30pm
Writing Out Loud: Author & Screenwriter Jack Olesker

Sunday, October 16 - Saturday, October 22
National Friends of the Library Week

Sunday, October 23, 2:00pm
Mightiest of Mighty Mic Returns

Tuesday, October 25, 1:00pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesday, October 26, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, October 26, 10:00am
Costume Parade

Friday, October 28, 3:30pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Fly, Creep, Crawl, or Ooze

Saturday, October 29, 3:30pm
Costume Contest for Kids & Teens

Saturday, October 29, 10:00am
Scary Saturday Boo-vie! Hocus Pocus

Sunday, October 30, 2:00pm
Bicentennial Project Film: A Piece of Eden

November Events...

Tuesdays, November 1, 8, 15, & 29, 1:00pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesdays, November 2, 9, 16, & 30, 10:00am
Wednesday Morning Story Time

Wednesday, November 2, 4:00pm
Dia de los Muertos: Day of the Dead

Thursdays, November 3 & 17, 6:00pm
South Shore Scribes Writing Group

Saturday, November 5, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Sunday, November 6, 2:00pm
Hoosiers: The Story of Indiana: The Next Indiana

Wednesday, November 9, 3:00pm
Angels of Gratitude

Thursday, November 10, 6:00pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Saturday, November 12, 2:00pm
Film Showing: The Looking Glass

Monday, November 14, 3:30pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Art à la Carte

Wednesday, November 16, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Thursday, November 17, 3:30pm
Hoosier Bicentennial Program: Miss Colfax's Light

Friday, November 18, 2:00pm
Bookmarks: Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Saturday, November 19, 1:00pm
The Hidden Holocaust: A Discussion

Sunday, November 20, 2:00pm
Films on DVD Series: A Hologram for the King

Tuesday, November 22, 5:30pm
Night Time Story Time

Monday, November 28, 4:30pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Rubber Band Car

Writing Out Loud Author Series

Jack Olesker

Author & Screenwriter
Jack Olesker

Saturday, October 22, 7:30pm

Costume contest for kids and teens, Saturday, October 29 at 3:30pm

Upcoming Hot Releases

Learn a new language with Pronunciator

Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram